WebSci'16 Awards

The WebSci'16 Awards are kindly sponsored by Facebook.

Best Paper Awards

Niko Tsakalakis, Kieron O'Hara, and Sophie Stalla-Bourdillon received the Best Paper Award for their paper Identity Assurance in the UK: Technical Implementation and Legal Implications under the eIDAS Regulation

Mariana Arantes, Flavio Figueiredo, and Jussara M. Almeida received the Best Paper Award for their paper Understanding Video-Ad Consumption on YouTube: A Measurement Study on User Behavior, Popularity, and Content Properties.

Best Poster Award

The Best Poster Award of WebSci'16 goes to Ujwal Gadiraju, Patrick Siehndel, and Stefan Dietze for their poster Estimating Domain Specificity for Effective Crowdsourcing of Link Prediction and Schema Mapping.

Best Reviewer Award

Isabella Peters received the Best Reviewer Award for her outstanding and helpful reviews.

WebSci'16 Hackathon Awards

The Busy Beaver Award

Spatio-temporal visualization of Occupy movement. Vinay Setty, Andreas Gerlach, Sarath Kondreddi, Natalia Boldyrev, and Paras Mehta

Outrageous Idea

Extracting symptoms for diseases from patient doctor accounts. Tarcisio Souza, Jaspreet Singh, and Filipe